DEMO Asia 2012: Confirmed Speakers

By on February 20, 2012

DEMO Asia 2012 has just announced speakers and sages for its upcoming conference in Singapore.

Speakers

  • Jeff Clavier @jeffclavier : Founder and Managing Partner of SoftTech VC, one of the most active seed stage investors in Web 2.0 startups.
  • Robert Kim – Director (Consumer Infocomm) of Singapore’s Infocomm Development Authority, where he plays industry development role in the areas of start-ups/entrepreneurship, online gaming and digital media.
  • Philip Lim Feng – Chief Executive Officer, Exploit Technologies Pte Ltd
  • Adeo Ressi @adeoressi – Founding Member, TheFunded.com, an online community of 12,000 CEOs to research, rate, and review funding sources worldwide. He’s is also the CEO of Founder Institute.
  • Michael Yap – Deputy CEO & Executive Director of Interactive Digital Media Programme Office, Media Development Authority, Singapore

DEMO Sages

  • Zane Adam @zaneadam – Senior Director, Azure Asia, Microsoft
  • Michel Birnbaum – General Partner, iGlobe Partners
  • Simone Brunozzi @simon – Technology Evangelist, Amazon Web Services, APAC
  • Dr. Jeff Chi – Managing Director, Vickers Venture Partners
  • Michelle Guthrie – JAPAC Director of Strategic Business Development, Google. Based in Singapore and responsible for business development and partnership activities in Asia.
  • Rebeca Hwang @rebecahwang – Co-founder, Younoodle, a San Francisco-based company building the global entrepreneurial grid.
  • Arnon Kohavi – Founder of Yarden VC, who is an Israeli tech entrepreneur who has lived in Silicon Valley.
  • Dr. Gopi Kurup @gopikurup – CEO, Telekom Malaysia Research & Development
  • Vinnie Lauria @vlauria – Co-Founder of Lefora, which is a forum hosting service for communities on the web.
  • Antonny Liem @antonnyliem – CEO, Merah Putih Incubator
  • Dr. Lim Kuo-Yi – CEO, Infocomm Investment Pte Ltd
  • Dr. Ni ZhengDong – Founder, CEO, President & Managing Partner Zero2IPO
  • Guy Proulx – Managing Director, Transpacific IP
  • Ed Quek – Director, Platform Strategy, Microsoft
  • Chris Shipley @cshipley – Founder, Guidewire Group
  • Jessica Tan – Managing Director, Microsoft Singapore
  • Albert Tay – Director, Oracle Fusion Middleware, Oracle Corporation, APAC Division
  • Marc van der Chijs @chijs – Founder, Tudou.com
  • Danny Wilson – Founder & CEO, Pixelmetrix
  • Moderator

    • Matt Marshall @mmarshall – Executive Producer, DEMO & Editor-in-Chief, Venturebeat

    DEMO Asia will start on February 29 2012. Reserve your seats today for DEMO Asia 2012 here. Use this Promotional Code to get 5% off your ticket: GRE67M






    Better Tag Cloud